top of page
Rhonda Hull

Are you wonder woman?

Dear Ones,


Are you a Wonder Woman who pushes on, but would love to hang up your cape and rest awhile?

Feeling you have no choice or extra time, you tend to continue to face your huge responsibilities solo. I remember how frustrated, even angry I felt when I heard the quote from the Dalai Lama that, “The World Will Be Saved By the Western Woman.”

Exactly when does The Dalai Lama expect me to save the world!!! I can barely manage my everyday responsibilities, sustain myself, help with my grand-nephew with cancer and my own grandson with autism, help ailing friends, and volunteer in my community? I know we are bombarded with horrendous tragedies, chaos, and climate change. It’s painful to be aware of all of this and feel so helpless. But, what good in the world can I do when I am totally exhausted???


Upon pondering further my anger dissolved to insight. My sense is that our dear Dalai Lama was bringing to our attention that western women have greater possibilities, and self-care and self-love is the special ingredient that will allow is to be who we need to be in order to make the difference we are being called to make.

My sense is that when women fully step into self-love and acceptance, this is when we will be able to save the world. The greatest gift we can give the world is to take full accountability and responsibility for our own happiness, not is a selfish way, but in a whole-hearted way by shedding shame and reclaiming our worth.


We need not be the one to find the cure for cancer or solve global climate change in order to ‘save the world’, although that may be our calling. I believe that no matter where we are called, the circumstances don’t matter as much as the grace with which we face them. Western (Wonder) Women will save the world by doing as Mother Teresa said, “small things with great love.” We make a difference by taking the next step with grace and compassion.

We all know that women are strong and capable, however, often we are Wonder Woman to a fault. We resort to using force rather than seeing the ‘wonder’ in life. Pushing on with admirable stubbornness and overlooking self-care we ultimately forget who we really are, feel resentful, and ultimately our weariness negatively affects our health, relationships, energy and well-being. As a result we live life come to the rescue of everyone else but ourselves scared, depleted, isolated and unhappy.

We ask, “If not me, who will?” and we continue to push well past our limits, forgetting to love ourselves as much as we love others. Over-giving becomes your distorted sole (soul) identity. We lose our sense of curiosity and wonder, feel we don’t have time to ask for help, come to believe that we are ‘less-than’ and weak if we do, and our greatest fear is that no one will be there for us and we will be disappointed. At the bottom of this we don’t feel worthy.


It is true that no one can live our life for us, however it is also true that we need not hide and ‘go it alone.’ Seeing ourselves as a victim of our circumstances and pushing on without support we are the ones who actually make it harder than it needs to be, not only for ourselves, but for everyone around us. It is difficult to believe and accept that tasks will seem easier when we dare to allow ourselves to experience connection and co-creation, however, true courage is born from being vulnerable enough to ask, allow, and learn to love what is. It’s time for women to give themselves permission to be real. It is essential for us to grasp that self-love is the missing piece (peace).

I don’t know where I would be without having experienced trustworthy support and a safe place to land. I have needed the love and support of others to remember I am WONDER-FULL when I forget not because of what I do, but because I am able to see the ‘wonder-full’ even in difficult situations. I am WONDER-FULL because I am enough simply because I breathe.

Without other Wonder Women to remind me to slow down and become more conscious I would not have developed the resilience and willingness to face the persistent uncertainties of life. I would have avoided tapping into my confidence and not recognized how to see the blessings hidden in the most unusual situations. I would not have given myself permission to forgive myself and others for messy spots, unapologetically reclaim my self-worth, or dared to see that taking a stand for my own happiness is indeed the greatest give I can offer another.


Are you (or do you know) a weary Wonder Woman who is hanging on by a thread? Are you (or someone you love) ready to give yourself the gift of compassionate guidance from someone who deeply cares and ‘gets it’? Do you need someone who cares to offer you a Lasso of Truth, (

http://tinyurl.com/l9nxes7), a life line opportunity to get to the heart of what really matters to you?

Consider starting the New Year off with renewed energy and a compassionate sounding blear at the ready. Give someone, or yourself, the gift of mentoring with me to re-define what it means to be Wonder Woman and vision your path of transformation for 2015 to be an amazing year where you contribute to the world by loving yourself, too.

I am delighted to be of service in helping you redefine your role as Wonder Woman.

Wishing you a WONDER-FULL New Year,


P.S. Invitation to Share…

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR PUBLICATION, E-ZINE OR WEB SITE?

Please do! I request that you include this complete blurb with it:

Rhonda Hull, Ph.D., as founder of the “The Center of Happiness”, an online community for women and those who love them, is like a mother-mentor-friend-spiritual activist-sounding board and soul-sister who ‘gets it.’ She is that relentlessly accepting someone we wish we could turn to turn to when we feel over-whelmed, our doubts kick in and life seems too tough to handle alone.

As a speaker, author, story-teller, mentor, artist and matriarch who knows firsthand that life is too short to not dare to live fully present, Rhonda shares from the heart of her experience and has a remarkable ability to connect authentically with both individuals and large groups, tailoring her message for every audience. As would a trustworthy friend, Rhonda nudges us to embrace the unique wisdom, courage and magnificence within each of us and she stands certain that women activating self-love is the missing piece (peace).

Do you know someone whose heart might be uplifted by the Rhonda’s insights from The Center of Happiness? If so, please feel free to forward this to whomever you like, or send them to Rhonda’s website:

http://centerofhappiness.com.

Thank you!

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page